D.Gray-man Opening song's preview video

D.Gray-man Opening song’s preview video

D.Gray-man opening features Lenny code fiction

On Saturday D.Gray-man Hallow’s official website began streaming it’s third promo video, this time previewing J-Rock outfit Lenny code fiction’s opening theme song “Key -bring it on, my Destiny-.” This second installment of the D.Gray-man-franchise is to run 13 episodes and will premiere on July 4th.

The original D-Gray-man anime ran for 103 episodes from 2006 to 2008 and it was an episodic series back, then comprised of mini stories, which were either 3 to 4 episodes long. It was known for its a ‘character of the week’ approach where one character was the main theme in each episodic mini story. Now D.Gray-man Hallow, the new anime appears and promises to continue where the first season left off. The mystery is that since this new anime is only 13 episodes long, how will it bring over the dynamics of the first series’s recipe? Will I have the same level of storytelling or will it evolve? Considering that the first D.Gray-man were more than 100 episodes long, will the ‘Hallow’ series ‘feel’ more like a miniseries? It is an exciting prospect of what may await us when the first episode starts on July 4th.

Allen Walker

Allen Walker

D. Gray-man plays off in an alternate 19-century Earth. 15-year old Allen Walker is an exorcist whose left arm can transform into monstrous claws or a sword and he is an exorcist who is fighting against Akuma and Millennium Earl. He has another ability; his left eye can detect Akuma, which makes him an asset to the Order of exorcists he belongs to. The anime also focuses on some of the other exorcists and their struggle to keep mankind safe from evil.

Starring in D.Gray-man Hallow are: Ayumu Murase, Takuya Satō, Natsuki Hanae, Ai Kakuma, Shinnosuke Tachibana, Yutaka Aoyama, Masakazu Nishida, Ryōta Asari, Noriaki Sugiyama, Ami Koshimizu, Houchu Ohtsuka, Go Inoue, Tomokazu Sugita, Mitsuhiro Ichiki, Toru Ohkawa, Takuya Eguchi, Sōma Saitō and Rie Suegara.

Here is the main staff for D.Grayman Hallow. Yoshiharu Ashino (Director), The Screenplay team includes Michiko Yokote, Tatsuto Higuchi, and Kenichi Yamashita, and on character designs as well as chief animation director we have Yosuke Kabashima. Yasuhiro Moriki does the design works while Kazushi Fujii does art settings. Joining them as art director is Masatoshi Kai. Mashiro Ayano (Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works) is performing the ending theme song “Lotus Pain.”

Here is the new promo video for D.Gray-man Hallow. Please follow our link: http://bit.ly/D-Gray-man-Hallow-PV3

For any suggestions, opinions or requests please mail us at bentobox@animefanatika.co.za